Happy Birthday to my Firstborn

20111229-104428.jpg

My first baby reached her double digit birthday yesterday. The reason I did not write about it at that time is because we were exhausted from her first slumber party the night before. My little girl is OFFICIALLY a tween!!

To my angel Nicole,
I had never imagined that I could love someone as completely as I love you. You have taught me far more than I could ever teach you.
You are smart.
You are compassionate. (I love that you and your closest friends cut off your beautiful hair to donate it to Locks of Love. I especially love that it was all YOUR idea.)
You are beautiful inside and out.
You are talented.
You are all of the things I wish I could be.

Every time I visit your school someone there tells me how wonderful you are. I just hope that one day you see what the rest of us see.

I have no doubt that you are the reason that I was created in the first place. I see great things ahead for you, my love. You already make this world a better place just by being in it.

Having you has made my life worth living. Happy Birthday my sweet angel!!!

6 responses to “Happy Birthday to my Firstborn

Leave a Reply

